Greece Cyclades Back

Map Of Cyclades Situated in the center of the Aegean Sea, these islands were named by the ancient Greeks Cyclades which literally means islands in a circle, as they surrounded the sacred island of Delos, where the goddess Leto gave birth to Apollo and Diana. 20 of these islands are quite large and well known, whereas a thousand smaller ones look like pebbles of linking pathways, so as a travelling giant might not wet his feet. Whitewashed towns on greybrown rocks, golden beaches kissed by deep blue seas and silver stars witnessing an endless nightlife joy...

Western Cyclades:
Kea - Kythnos - Serifos - Sifnos
Northern Cyclades:
Andros - Tinos - Syros - Mykonos - Delos
Middle Cyclades:
Paros - Antiparos - Naxos - Little Cyclades - Amorgos
Southern Cyclades:
Milos - Folegandros - Ios - Santorini - Anafi